

Finsbury Park Cycling Club

presents

The Finsbury Park CC Spoco 25 Mile Time Trial

'For and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations'

Saturday 17th April 2021 2pm start

Please note this event is no longer a counter for the Spoco SE competition as it has been cancelled for 2021 but is a counter for the LNDC Millennium competition.

Event Secretary:	Neal Marrin
	Neal127@btinternet.com
	Tel: 07802 834700
Time Keepers:	Vince Freeley
	Gordon Hart

A very big thank you to our time keepers and marshals who made our first 25 TT Spoco race for many years a success. Without their contribution we would not be able to put something back into racing which we all enjoy. Congratulations to all of the prize winners, there were some outstanding times recorded and I think a new course record - still to be confirmed. With a light breeze, sunny conditions and light traffic it must have been a good day as 30 riders completed the course in under an hour, maybe another record?...

Women

Men

Awards

1st £50 Ashley Cox Team Bottrill 49:47 =2nd £35 Jim Bradford Richardsons-Trek RT 52:14 =2nd £35 Russell Hampton OnimpexBioracer RT 52:14 3rd £30 Lucy Neatham Finsbury Park CC 1:10:2 4th £20 Adam Robertson University of Bath CC 52:23 **5**th £10 Luke Clarke TMG Horizon Cycling Team **52:25** Vet 50-59 £10 Simon Norman Beds Road RT 54:25 Vet 60-69 £10 Grant Orsborn Beds Road RT 59:02 Vet 70-79 £10 Roger Porter Verulam CC 1:04:49 Vet 70-79 £10 Brenda Bozwood Davies Team Trident 1:35:35

1st £50 Deborah Beare Icknield RC 1:05:16 2nd £40 Hayley Rigby Giant/Team Liv 1:05:25 4th £20 Charlotte McLaughlin TMG Horizon 1:11:27 5th £10 Lucy Griffin Histon&Impington BC 1:11:42 Vet 50-59 n/a Vet 60-69 £10 Judy Reid Icknield RC 1:11:54

1st Esp £20 Nicholas Candy Finchley RT 54:33 2nd Esp £10 William Burton Cambridge CC 1:03:02

Spot award £10 Sean McDougall Icknield RC **1:05:26** – there were many exceptional and notable rides but Sean rode the 25 miles from home, raced 25 miles and rode another 25 miles back home - well deserved!

1st Team £10 each Bedfordshire Road RT 2:55:38 Simon Norman, Grant Orsborn, Christopher Stuart-Leach

2nd Team £5 each Finsbury Park CC 2:57:53 Andy Turnoch, Simon Neatham, Greg Smith - well done team!

All winners please email me your bank details to transfer the awards or I can post a cheque